UPAF is led by experienced and dedicated professionals

The UPAF Board and staff bring years of experience across the private and nonprofit sectors together with a passion for ensuring performing arts excellence and accessibility in Eastern Wisconsin.

UPAF Board

The community leaders who make up UPAF’s Board of Directors generously contribute their time, skills and resources to engage the community in support of UPAF’s mission and ensure strong, transparent and accountable organizational operations. 

Board Officers

2022 UPAF Board of Directors

Tim Mattke* 
Board Chair
Chief Executive Officer

Brent Tischler*
EVP Director of Retail Banking
Associated Bank

Steve Johnson*
Head of Sales and Strategy
Regional President
BMO Wealth Management - U.S.

Kevin Anderson — Wisconsin Region CEO, Old National Bank
Scott Beightol — Partner, Michael Best & Friedrich LLP
Steve Booth — Chairman, President and CEO, Robert W. Baird
Jim Borris — President & CEO, Zilber, LTD 
Heather Dunn — Chief Financial Officer, West Bend Mutual Insurance Company
Tami Garrison — Community Affairs Director, Molson Coors
Chris Goller* — Regional President, PNC Bank
Bill Guc — Vice President & Controller, WEC Energy Group, Inc.
Katy Hook — Partner, PwC
Juliet Kersten — Community Volunteer
Dr. Phyllis King — Associate Vice Chancellor, University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee
Dennis Klumb — Senior Advisor, KS Energy Services
David Lubar — President & CEO, Lubar & Co.
Stephanie Lyons — Chief Audit Executive, Enterprise Risk Assurance, Northwestern Mutual
Greg Marcus — President & CEO, Marcus Corporation
George Meyer — Retired CEO, Kahler Slater
Rebecca Mitich — Office Managing Partner, Husch Blackwell
Heather Ramirez* — Attorney / Community Volunteer, Adjunct Professor, Marquette University
Joe Rock* ** — Managing Partner, KPMG
Anne Zizzo — President & CEO, Zizzo Group


*Denotes Executive Committee
**Denotes Audit Committee Compliance Officer


The United Performing Arts Fund is powered by an experienced and dedicated ensemble of fundraisers and professionals committed to performing arts excellence and inclusion. We take our role as stewards of your gifts very seriously and make the most of every donation, ensuring that the funds are used in the best way possible.

Executive Team

Patrick Rath — President & CEO
Christine Hojnacki — Chief Advancement Officer
Bruce Osgood — Chief Administrative Officer


Bridget Hirthe — Office Administrator
Hannah Johnson-Breimeier — Director of Technology
Katrina Reigh — Operations Specialist
Lisa Rulf — Gift Operations & Website Manager
Michelle Setzer — Administrative Assistant
Tina Van Lieshout — Integrated Fundraising Senior Manager


Jack Anderson — Fundraising Manager, Volunteer Relations
Sarah Giovannetti — Special Events Manager
Colleen Hider — Development Director
Melanie Hupfer — Senior Marketing Manager
Katie Korek — Public Relations & Digital Media Senior Specialist
Eric Reichelt — Advancement Coordinator
Angela Topetzes Strelka — Development Director
Jennifer Wareham — Development Manager

Office of the President

Sue Connor, CPA — Finance Director
Isabelle Koenig — Director, Community Partnerships
Jane Reardon, CPA — Finance Director

Loaned Executives

Jessie Moffat — Events Coordinator, sponsored by Children’s Wisconsin